1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (1132 Votes)

Miami, the official city of Miami, is the cultural, economic, and financial center of South Florida. Miami is home to Florida's most populous Miami-Dade County. The city is about 56.6 square miles (147 square kilometers) between the Everglades in the west and Biscayne Bay in the east; Miami's 2017 population is estimated at 463,347, the sixth most populous city in the United States. With a population of 6.1 million, the metropolitan area of Miami is the seventh largest metropolitan area in the United States. Miami's metropolitan area is the second largest city in the southeastern United States and the fourth largest city in the United States.